National Center for High-Resolution Electron Microscopy

RESEARCH
In Brief
Publications
Projects
Image Gallery

INSTRUMENTS
Microscopes

SERVICES
In Brief
Contact Us
Travel to Us

ABOUT nCHREM
Objectives
History
Personnel

For more information visit Polymer & Materials Chemistry

 

 

You are here: Home > About nCHREM > Personnel

   
 

Manager nCHREM

       
  Reine Wallenberg  

Professor Reine Wallenberg

Phone: +46 46 222 82 33
E-mail: reine.wallenberg@polymat.lth.se
Homepage: Polymer & Materials website

Research interests:
Clusters, thin films, mesoporous materials, catalysis, nanoelectronics, crystal structures, interfaces in solid materials, colloidal particles, electron microscopy, atomic force microscopy, cryo microscopy, microanalysis and image processing.

       
 

Senior Scientists

Crispin Hetherington

Crispin Hetherington

Phone: +46 46 222 42 95
E-mail: crispin.hetherington@chem.lu.se

Research interests:
TEM of nanostructures, including bandgaps by EELS, superalloys. Operation of 3000F TEM and 6700F SEM. Coordinator of ARTEMI network


a

Kimberly Dick Thelander

Phone: +46 46 222 42 95
E-mail: kimberly.thelander@ftf.lth.se


       
  Staffan Hansen  

Professor Staffan Hansen

Phone: +46 46 222 81 17
E-mail: staffan.hansen@polymat.lth.se

Research interests:
Portland cement, clinker, mineralisation, heater deposits, shrinkage compensation, hydration kinetics, oscillating reactions, gypsum, minerals, oxide catalysts, electron microscopy, quantitative x-ray powder diffraction, in-situ reaction studies, synchrotron x-ray diffraction.

       
  Jan-Olle Malm  

Professor Jan-Olle Malm

Phone: +46 46 222 82 31
E-mail: jan-olle.malm@polymat.lth.se

Research interests:
Aerosol nano-particles, cluster chemistry, semiconductor structures, electron microscopy, atomic force microscopy, microanalysis and image processing.

       
 

Technical Staff

       
  Gunnel Karlsson  

Research Engineer Gunnel Karlsson

Phone: +46 46 222 82 29
E-mail: gunnel.karlsson@kc.lu.se

Research interests:
Cryo microscopy, microtomy, electron microscopy, microanalysis and image processing.